Thy Kingdom Come

Thy Kingdom Come is a global prayer movement that invites Christians around the world to pray for more people to come to know Jesus. What started in 2016 as an invitation from the Archbishops of Canterbury and York to the Church of England has grown into an international and ecumenical call to prayer.

  •  Deepen their relationship with Jesus Christ
  • Pray for God’s spirit to work in the lives of those they know
  • Come to realise that every aspect of their life is the stuff of prayer

 

Pope Francis records video message on Archbishop of Canterbury’s phone for global prayer campaign Thy Kingdom Come

Join with Christians of other denominations to pray for the coming of the Holy Spirit in Salisbury Cathedral on Pentecost Sunday, 9 June at 7pm. Tickets are free from Eventbrite at:

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/thy-kingdom-come-salisbury-cathedral-beac...

In the context of Diocesan Year of Prayer, between Ascension and Pentecost, we will be running a series of daily reflections with people from different Christian traditions speaking about prayer and how it impacts on their own life and relationship with God.

 

Day by day the reflections will appear below:

Thursday 30 May 2019:

Our first reflection is from the Archdeacon of Sarum, Alan Jeans

Saturday 1 June 2019

Ray Adams is a Minister of the United Reform Church

Monday 3 June 2019:

Alan Dixon  Somerset Churches together as the Ecumenical Officer.

Wednesday 5 June 2019  Archimandrite Kyril Jenner Parish Priest  Orthodox Church of the Nativity of the Mother of God Bristol

Friday 7 June 2019:

Steve Robinson is the Baptist Minister at Gorse Hill in Swindon

Friday 31 May 2019:

Mother Sarah is a Nun at the Orthodox Parish in Bath. 

Sunday 2 June 2019:

Rev Heather Wilson is a Methodist Presbyter

Tuesday 4 June 2019:

Pastor Serbert is Pastor of the Church of the God of Prophecy 

Thursday 6 June 2019: Sarah Adams is Director of the department for Adult Education and Evangelisation for Clifton Diocese.

Saturday 8 June 2019:

Stephen Petter is a Quaker in Bristol.