New File

I Have Risen And I Am With You Still Alleluia
New Cross 0 0

Christmas Mass Times   https://salisburycatholics.org/christmas-mass-times-2021

Mary, Holy Mother of God https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/mary-holy-mother-god

St Joseph's Carol Service https://salisburycatholics.org/st-josephs-school-carol-service

Christmas Message Board https://salisburycatholics.org/christmas-card-message-board

Liturgy A Call to Love   https://salisburycatholics.org/call-love

Peace Sunday  https://salisburycatholics.org/peace-sunday

Christian Unity   https://salisburycatholics.org/christian-unity-0

Christian Unity 2020 https://salisburycatholics.org/christian-unity

St Agnes of Rome  https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/st-agnes

St Wulfstan  https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/st-wulfstan

Saint Paul https://salisburycatholics.org/st-paul

Saints Timothy & Titus https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/saints-timothy-and-titus

Saint Thomas Aquinas https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/saint-thomas-aquinas

Saint Francis de Sales https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/saint-francis-de-sales

Racial Justice 2022 https://salisburycatholics.org/racial-justice-sunday-2022

1 John Complete https://salisburycatholics.org/1-john-complete

Ukraine https://salisburycatholics.org/ukraine

Saint Agatha 5 February https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/saint-agatha-5-february

Saint John Bosco 31 January https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/st-john-bosco-31-january

The Presentation of the Lord 2 Feb  https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/presentation-lord

What is God Saying to the Church ?  https://salisburycatholics.org/what

Cafod Family Fast Day 2022 https://salisburycatholics.org/fast-2022

Pastoral Letter https://salisburycatholics.org/pastoral-letter

Parish Renewal https://salisburycatholics.org/parish-renewal

Music In Isolation  https://salisburycatholics.org/music-isolation

A Call to Love   https://salisburycatholics.org/call-love

Daily Readings should they ever come back https://salisburycatholics.org/daily-readings

Merger Questionnaire https://salisburycatholics.org/q-0

God Who Speaks https://salisburycatholics.org/god-who-speaks

PRAYER FOR EXPECTANT MOTHERS https://salisburycatholics.org/prayer-expectant-mothers

Pope Francis Triduum & Easter 2021 https://salisburycatholics.org/pope-francis-triduum-and-easter

Lent 2022  https://salisburycatholics.org/lent-2022

Why Catholic  https://salisburycatholics.org/why-catholic

Explore Your Faith  https://salisburycatholics.org/explore-your-faith

https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/visitation-blessed-virgin-mary

https://salisburycatholics.org/saint-charles

https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/mary-mother-church

https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/jesus-christ-high-priest

May Devotions https://salisburycatholics.org/may-devotions

The Most Holy Trinity  https://salisburycatholics.org/holy-trinity

Day for Life 2022 https://salisburycatholics.org/day-life-2022

Bernadette https://salisburycatholics.org/bernadette

Vacancies  https://salisburycatholics.org/vacancies

Acts in Easter https://salisburycatholics.org/acts-easter

Sea Sunday  https://salisburycatholics.org/sea-sunday

Ukraine https://salisburycatholics.org/ukraine

Outreach https://salisburycatholics.org/outreach-2017-2019

Traidcraft https://salisburycatholics.org/traidcraft

Year of Communion 2019 - 20  https://salisburycatholics.org/year-communion-2019-20

Year of Prayer 2018-19 https://salisburycatholics.org/year-prayer-2018-19

Explore Your Faith https://salisburycatholics.org/explore-your-faith taken over by 'Becoming Catholic'.

Church Support Needs updating https://salisburycatholics.org/church-support

Reinstatement of Sunday Obligation  https://salisburycatholics.org/blog/spring-plenary-2022-resolution-returning-mass-pentecost

Season of Creation https://salisburycatholics.org/season-creation

Migrant 22 https://salisburycatholics.org/migrant22

Prisoners Sunday 9 October https://salisburycatholics.org/prisoners-sunday

Homeless Sunday 9 October https://salisburycatholics.org/homeless

World Mission Sunday 2023  https://salisburycatholics.org/world-mission-sunday

The Message of Saint Bernadette  https://salisburycatholics.org/message-saint-bernadette

World Day of Poor 13 Nov https://salisburycatholics.org/world-day-poor

 

 

 

 

 

It is the Lord who gives sight to the blind, who raises up those who are bowed down. It is the Lord who loves the just, the Lord, who protects the stranger.
Loving God, We pray for the people of Ukraine, for all those suffering or afraid, that you will be close to them and protect them. We pray for world leaders, for compassion, strength and wisdom to guide their choices. We pray for the world that in this moment of crisis, we may reach out in solidarity to our brothers and sisters in need. May we walk in your ways so that peace and justice become a reality for the people of Ukraine and for all the world. Amen.

Saints John Fisher and Thomas More (22 June)

The lives of St Thomas More and St John Fisher are very closely linked and therefore it is quite appropriate that the Church celebrate their feasts together. They are both renowned Englishmen, martyred within two weeks of each other for the same cause of defending religious liberty, the sanctity of marriage and Papal authority against State usurpation. They were both associates of King Henry VIII before his apostasy, and it was at by his authority that they both suffered martyrdom. For more and a reflection by Bishop Robert Barron please click on the image in the ‘Top News’ box or click here

https://salisburycatholics.org/fishermore

The Nativity of St John the Baptist (24 June)

 

Celebrating the birth of St John the Baptist is a feast that is relevant to all of us today. Just like St John, we would do well to “leap” with joy in announcing Jesus to all those we encounter in our world. We can do this in everything we do – not just by words, but by actions. Asking for the intercession of St John on this Feast of his birth, we can draw the strength necessary to proclaim our Lord to others. For more on this Feast and a video of the story of St John, please click on the image in the ’Top News’ box or click here.

 

The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus - 24 June

Devotion to the wounded heart of Jesus has its origins in the eleventh century, when pious Christians meditated on the Five Wounds of Christ. There grew up among the faithful prayers to the Sacred Heart - devotions which helped Christians to focus on the passion and death of Christ, and thus to grow in love for our Saviour who had suffered and died for us. For more and a short video on this devotion, click on the image in the ‘Top News’ box or click here.

 

 

New Cardinals | Episode 4
Queen Elizabeth II Requiescat in Pace. Eternal rest grant unto her, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her. May she rest in peace. Amen.